Thank heavens for Australia!

IMG_9697_Edit

I should be saying thank heavens for Calico & Ivy, an online fabric store in Australia, or thank heavens for the internet.

I love this pillow- even more now since we just spent a week at the beach, digging, making sand castles, and lots of kite flying.

IMG_8539_EditIMG_9203_EditIMG_9215_Edit

When I got home, and back to reality,  I realized I should check for more fabric online, since I have only one more pillows worth left of it. I am finally learning to crawl out of my naive cocoon as to how fast fabric can disappear from the face of the earth if you’re not careful (My mother used to hoard bins and bins of fabric that never got used, and I’m trying to steer clear of that!).  But,this exact fabric was nowhere to be found, not even on Liberty of London’s site (it’s there, just out of stock- maybe mom knew something after all).  I was pretty dejected for a couple days, because this design was born out of this gorgeous fabric, and having a little girl, and one on the way, it tugs at my little heart strings, and though I could find it in other colors, none spoke to me like this one.  I couldn’t bare to list it on our Etsy shop (www.peachtreepark.etsy.com), like I had been planning, because I figured I wouldn’t be able to get my hands on any more fabric, and wasn’t ready to part with this one yet.

IMG_9693_Edit

However, thanks to the global network of the internet (thank you technology- maybe that’s what I should be saying), I finally found this fabric half way across the world.  Again, thank you Calico & Ivy for being Liberty lovers!!  Their shop has gorgeous fabrics, etc. so if you are as in love with beautiful (and apparently hard to find) fabric as I am, they are a great destination.

So, now back from a beautiful vacation, refreshed, restocked!, I’m ready to finally start up this blog about our life as the creative team of Peachtree Park.  I think I have a lot to learn!

Mom Made That!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fabric Finding

Leave a Reply

